PDA

View Full Version : cpanel mysql not in synch with my website?


AprilYSH
03-12-2008, 03:34 PM
My site is on ns2 as far as I know... when I view a page that lists data from mysql it shows one thing but when I go through cpanel phpmyadmin to view this data it shows another. My website has the uptodate data but cpanel does not. What's up?

Thanks.

phelum
03-12-2008, 04:44 PM
My site is on ns2 as far as I know... when I view a page that lists data from mysql it shows one thing but when I go through cpanel phpmyadmin to view this data it shows another. My website has the uptodate data but cpanel does not.
Are you accessing cPanel using https://ns2.hostdnsserver.com:2083/". This will still access the old NS2 rather than the current one. I'm using "https://209.51.131.178:2083/" to access cPanel on the new NS2.

AprilYSH
03-12-2008, 05:47 PM
Thanks phelum, both of those links you provided showed the new data... :confused: which one to update?? (edit: seems ns2.hostdnsserver.com IS the same as 209.51.131.178 currently lol)

When I posted above I got to cpanel via logging in through the login box right on deasoft.com and that took me to cpanel at http://216.32.89.106:2082/ which has old data...
:confused:
I usually go through mywebsite.com/cpanel but that was throwing server error hence it tried the deasoft login :eek:

I didn't get any emails about these changes either...

phelum
03-12-2008, 06:11 PM
Thanks phelum, both of those links you provided showed the new data... :confused: which one to update?? (edit: seems ns2.hostdnsserver.com IS the same as 209.51.131.178 currently lol)
Oops, my hint is outdated. When the new NS2 started recently all the user domain names were updated to point to the new IP address. But the ns2.hostdnsserver.com name wasn't changed until very recently. Perhaps this was so users could still access the old NS2.

The address http://216.32.89.106:2082/ is the old NS2 (if I remember correctly) and this would explain why you were seeing old data.

Sorry for the useless hint but at least you have worked it out now.

Anyway, ns2.hostdnsserver.com now resolves to the new server so using it or 209.51.131.178 is correct.